Veraluna

By Veraluna

How to prepare a fish

This blip is not for everyone I guess.... same with the smell in the kitchen today, while Igor was preparing the herring... first for a little photo session, later for eating...

So, if you buy a fish (it's a salt herring) you have to disembowel it, cut it in pieces and put it in a glass together with onions, salt and pepper. You can eat it right now and during the following days... if you like that kind of fish - I don't (haven't been living in Russia long enough yet).

For Igor (as an old photographer... of the good old school... that likes to take pictures especially of things and views, others would not take pictures of) he prepared his fish for a little photo session and I came with my camera, too, as I actually really like to take pictures of dead fish.

Had a grey day today again. Was swimming with Uliana. About - 1°C. Never-ending translation. Will not manage it before Christmas.... I really wanted to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.