mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Festive Foliage

After being cooped up in Richard's room for a few days, just me and my essay, I decided it was high time I saw the world again, and so I ventured into town armed with camera and laptop. Had some fun snapping some pictures en route and then sat in a lovely place called the Book Cafe to do some work for a few hours.

I like how sharp the focus is in this image and the narrow depth of field, as well as the way the red pops out from the dull brown. I had some nice images of the church as well, but decided on this for a blip in the end. It's been great fun getting used to using the new camera and playing with the 17-70mm lens, which despite being rather more bulky/heavy makes a great alternative kit lens. It's a lot faster and the little bit of extra zoom does make a difference. I'm getting rather fond of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.