Maulds Meaburn Moor

A huge thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and faves on yesterdays Blip. It got to 4th place on Spotlight and made my top 10 most faved pictures - two good ones in a week - I'm on a roll!

Today's weather couldn't have been more different. Stormy conditions at first, pretty overcast through the morning (good job - gave me a chance to continue with the book) but a clear spell at lunch offered too much temptation, so I slipped out for half an hour. The sunny conditions (here) didn't last long, and by the time I got to Maulds Meaburn Moor, The weather had closed in again. As the ground was so dark, but the sky, although overcast, still had some brightness, a 0.75 and 0.45 ND grad had to be doubled up, and an ND filter used to slow the shutter speed down. I wanted more movement in the clouds, so also used a 10-shot multi-exposure to extend the shutter speed still further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.