Snug

By pose

Oh and the 3rd day this week I've been called at 8.30 by work and asked to cover a shift. I'm too nice.

I walked into work at 1 and it was mayhem. D was by the panini grills like "someone's just ordered 10 panini's and I'm panicking". Sunday seems to be a day when people order more food than drinks and it's definitely not supposed to be that way round. It was bussssyyyy all day. It quietened down near the end, giving us enough space for some off key singing and jazzy dance moves whilst no-one's watching.

We finished and trekked in the rain to my house (D wasn't happy as my promise was I would pick her up from work... that was before I got asked to work). We then lay on my bed feeling very unmotivated to get up and get ready to go out. I opened another present for the rents and D practised her backward rolls (and failed). Then we popped to D's and walked into town to Joey's leaving do. I was weird being out with Starbucks people. We had a meal, went to Alfie's ... Sasha works there so we chatted and I got a free drink. Score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.