Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Life is full of surprises.

I'm sorry I've been so lacking in blips just recently. This cold bug has been really getting me down. Mojo not been working at all.

Anyway - a calm day in the office. Lots to do, and little time to do it, but people seem to be getting calmer about what they can expect between now and Christmas.

This evening a good friend popped round to see us and tell us about his new partner. It was great to see him so happy, the best we've seen him for ages. Calm, happy, energetic and full of life. I hope he didn't worry too much about coming out to us. As far as I'm concerned it's no big deal at all. I just hope we weren't too effusive in our liberalism.

Anyway it's just great to see him so happy and we look forward to seeing them both at Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.