Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Blue Borage 2

The drizzle continues, which is good for the plants I put in four days ago. They have had gentle rain and no sunshine, which will help them get established.

I went out with my camera during a break in the rain, but it was very frustrating because a southerly was blowing. Everything was dripping wet and on the move. This shot was the only one in focus.

Blue borage is a favourite of mine. A friend gave me a couple of seedlings more than forty years ago. From those plants I've always had some growing in my garden. When I've moved I've taken seeds with me to start again. I give them space almost anywhere they volunteer. This is a small plant growing in poor soil, but plants that come up at the edge of the vegetable garden grow huge.

I have blipped borage before here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.