Anniemay

By Anniemay

Bauble

My sister Mollymay is one of the kindest and most thoughtful person I know. When she was compiling the list of Challenge Topics for December she would have been mindful of how busy we would all be and would have tried to think of some topics which we might be able to do a bit more easily than normal. She would have thought that at this time of year we would all have had a bauble to hand. But my idea of decorating the house for Christmas is a little on the bare side of minimalist and I don’t have a single bauble anywhere.

This bauble is one I had to rush out to Sainsbury’s to buy. Fortunately at this time of the year all the baubles have been reduced so this one only cost 75p, probably because it has “Christmas 2013” on it. It’s now hanging in the birch tree outside (goodness knows what the squirrel will make of it) because I don’t have a tree to hang it on inside.

I do like how it reflects me surrounded by the whole of my house and garden and has recorded today’s beautiful blue sky. I couldn't have done a better job with a fisheye lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.