The Rose Blooms in Winter

Rests on the sill above the kitchen sink.
This is going to be the "Christmas Rose' of 2013. Poor little miniature bought on greatly reduced sale at the grocery store. It is the only living bloom on the plant. In spring it can go out to live happily in the garden. A pleasure to discover that these miniature roses are hardier than their bigger relatives.
This image is my first blip attempt with the new Olympus camera by which I am only slightly less intimidated than at first. Encouragement from fellow blippers has been greatly appreciated.
Since yesterday I have been laid low from the cold (-18C this a.m.) or virus or something. Staying in bed for further rest today I think... or most of the day. But Homemade Bailey's with imported Irish Whiskey still needs to be made for bottling, labeling, and gift wrapping... among all other gift wrapping.
But, all I can do is rest and sip warm water... for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.