Sunshine for my Soul

Woke up to sunshine...well, a little after waking up, actually - but such a gift - makes the whole day feel different. Went in the garden - trees are bare, but the air was filled with birdsong.

HAD to get out in it. M and P good enough to humour me, and actually stopped concreting a friend's drive to go take cards and chocolates to my Mum's for my brother's birthday, and then an hour's walk along the canal at Minworth - here's our shadows - proof of the sunshine.

And in a bit, going to see The Hobbit, part 2, in 3D with all the family and some friends. (Ever since Avatar, I am smitten with 3D.) My son thinks Peter Jackson has sold his soul to profit for The Hobbit, whereas Lord of the Rings was a labour of love... I'll see what I think; can't remember what I thought of part 1.

Window number 17: Behold, wise men from the East came to Jerusalem. Matthew 2:1-2 And the Baby hasn't even been born yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.