Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

I got this licked...

Actually, it's self-sticking.

I take a lot of photos for York International and for York University. One of my winter scenes (Vari Hall, the tree-lined Common, and the Ross Building in background) was chosen to be used as our personalized stamp for our office's greeting card mailings this year. Thanks, Marilyn!

Shown here is the over-sized stamp on the contact sheet plus most of one real stamp at lower right. I cropped out the denomination on the real stamp for legal reasons. A few years ago, Canada Post opened up stamps for personalization and customization. Wedding photos, baby photos, kid's art, wildlife, all kind of things. Maybe Linda and I should make up some stamps of one or two of our blip photos!

This photo is part of a series - one of which I blipped on Feb 28, 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.