Christmas Toys

There is a Toy Appeal at my bank for local children to get a Christmas present so I went to Boots and spent all my reward points. Large

My mum was a lovely lady, at Christmas time she would go to the children's home and ask them how many children they had and what ages. She then went shopping and bought every one of them a present. Oh I do miss her.

Now a bit of drama, last night my friend was knocked off her pedal bike. She insists on cycling to work five days a week 20 miles there and back, in all weathers and half of the year in darkness. I don't like her doing it and ask her constantly to stop in the bad weather but she carrys on regardless. This is the second time she has been knocked off by cars, both time she ended up severely battered, bruised but not broken. Oh dear!! I explained to her statistics says that if she carried on she would eventual get hit, Again! Oh she stresses me!

xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.