River of Flowers

By doffy

Khasab, Oman

An amazing port with so many small boats which spent all day loading large cube shaped packages all day, then at sunset they left the port out to the open sea in groups of around twenty.

This morning there were small flocks of sheep at the port too - I presume they arrived in the small boats. MrD saw the sheep leaving in trucks.

We took the shuttle bus to a small town, where I took a photo of this beautiful mosque - it was so beautiful and out of character with the small town. I bought some small gifts, MrD thought I'd been over charged!

There was a tent on the dock and I went in to talk with the local women, they painted a henna design on my left hand. I have always fancied having a henna tattoo, they are temporary!

There was a show on this evening based on the music of Michael Jackson, it was very well done and very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.