Poet's Walk

This is Poet’s Walk in Penrith. It leads down from supermarkets and car parks into the centre of town. The building at the bottom, with the archway, was originally a market inn. The lane was named after William Wordsworth, who went to school in Penrith. All the shops have changed hands during the time I’ve been walking down here, but one has always remained the same, that is the shop whose windows I am standing outside to the left of the picture. This is my favourite haunt - Just Sew.

Thank you all so very much for the comments, stars and hearts you gave for my Robin. I was overwhelmed by the response and was delighted to find our little bird sitting on the top row of the spotlight all day. (Yes I did keep looking!)

Last night we went to see The Hobbit, part 2 and all I can say is - Wow, that was amazing! I have just realised that we went to see Part 1 on this day last year and I made some comments about it that are just as relevant now. I have to say we did enjoy seeing Hobbiton after having been on the set and seen the same doors and steps when we made the visit in February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.