Melodious Warbler

Yeah, I know, I couldn't believe the name either … Hippolais polyglotta The Melodious Warbler really lives up to its name, producing a beautiful, complex song.

According to Radio 4 - The well-named Melodious Warbler are slightly smaller than blackcaps, moss-green above and pale yellow below.
You may occasionally see them in the UK in late summer or autumn.
The song is melodious and the bird often includes nasal chattering phrases that sound like house sparrows.

Still no Internet, apart from a 3G key that I have for work, but too little to be back commenting - I'd just like to thank you for the comments that you have left and apologize for the fact that I am unable to answer you at the moment.

The resistance to say, "I told you so" is wearing thin ….

I hope your Tuesday is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.