Living it up.......

This week I am really living it up....... yesterday dancing and Christmas lunch...... today lunch with a good friend, then a party night and buffet tonight........this is the busiest week of all before Christmas for me!

Down in Burnside today for lunch with my friend M as we do the week before every Christmas. This place until recently was M's hairdresser's, but it's use has now changed and we were most impressed. Lovely food, great service, and a terrific large mural on the wall of Rome's Spanish Steps, which I was pleased to recognise. Long talk with the waitress about the joys (and not) of Rome.

I went to primary school in Burnside, and I am always surprised at how little the area has changed over the years. It has always been a pleasant place and still is.

......and dancing tonight!!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.