Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

Decided to use this picture to link Saturday and Sunday together, as it was taken in the early hours of Sunday morning following Saturday night. So as my birthday's on a Monday this year, and nothing goes on here on a Monday, I decided to throw a big party on the Saturday night instead. Make it an end of semester/21st birthday party. I was so taken aback that the girls had gotten together and bought me a whole load of stuff, was not expecting it at all! And a couple of others had as well, was such a sweet thought. So everyone came over here in the evening for drinks, but the plan wasn't to stay at mine all that long, then to go to a (karaoke) bar before on to a club. But with the inevitable lateness and time passing a lot quicker than you expect, we ended up at mine until the police showed up some time past one. Whoops. Although my Spanish friend Alejandra dealt with it by pretending to only speak English and they went away without much fuss. It was an oscar worthy performance of ignorance and naivety. So we ended up going straight on to Vogue (of course), which was so much fun as always.

So at the end of the night I had it in my head to go on up to Mirador San Nicolas to watch the sunrise over the Alhambra, and managed to drag Helen and Amanda with me. Amanda was loving it, Helen looked as if she was about to kill me. Admittedly it was a little cold and we had to wait about 30mins... And there was the whole walking home at 8:30am in broad daylight, you know when people are getting up to go to church. I still think it was worth it! Got home just as a couple of my housemates were getting up, went to bed and was rudely awakened about an hour later by our neighbours playing music at top volume and banging on the walls, apparently trying to get there revenge on us. Unfortunately for them, they underestimated a student's ability to sleep through almost anything. So no lesson learnt really, only that our neighbours have truly terrible taste in music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.