Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Three Sheep in Wharfedale

It was a fine day, so I continued my exploration of lower Wharfedale. I took the train up to Burley in Wharfedale and walked up to the edge of the moor at Burley Woodhead before returning to the village across the fields.

The sheep in the fields must be fairly used to walkers as they barely stirred as I came through. Indeed, when I squatted to get a lower angle for this shot, one decided to come and investigate. When I stood up it looked like it was just about to start eating my coat.

These three looked as if they were posing for an album cover, although perhaps I should have chosen the one of them each looking in a different direction for that effect.

Back in the village I did my usual eclectic photo survey, before walking over to Menston where I caught the train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.