living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Crafty Christmas

This morning we found Skipper the elf hanging from the lights with this message, "I found this tinsel for your tree but then I got in a tangle." Chickpea giggled and said, "Skipper is so funny, isn't he!" and Monkey found him as well and kept shouting and pointing, "Skipper! Skipper!" We rescued him and added the tinsel to our painted tree. We still need to make something for the top and a few more decorations before it's finished, though. Chickpea also made this nativity sun catcher that we got from the party yesterday. I think it turned out lovely and may even inspire me to clean the window. Maybe.

I put in the Chickpea pic as she dressed herself today, as most days, and after she was dressed she declared that a crown was needed as well as a wand. Too bad about the wand, it will have to go on the Christmas list.

Chickpea quote of the day, "Do I look like Rubie when I jump? I do. I do!"

Monkey quote of the day, "I love you higher!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.