Recent reading

This is shelfie!

It's been a while since I have blipped about my reading, so here are some of the books that I have read recently.

My friend J was clearing out his books so I took the Wodehouse off his hands. I love Wodehouse's writing, even if the plots are very silly.

The Lacuna was a loan from my friend V. I'm seeing her next week so will return it to her then. If you enjoyed The Poisonwood Bible, you'll love this too.

Mr hazelh spotted a pile of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum novels in a local charity shop a couple of months ago so I have been working my way through these. Hard eight was missing, so I currently have this on loan from the library. These novels are very light, and great entertainment when you wake up in the middle of the night and can't get back to sleep again (which often happens to me).

I brought Life before man back from my parents' house last time I visited. I do like Margaret Attwood, but this book is very much "of its time". I just couldn't relate to the characters here.

I chose The book of guardians from the public library shelf. It didn't live up to the expectations of the cover, but at least I managed to finish it.

My kindle is in the pile as a reminder of Bring up the bodies, which I actually paid for - and loved.

No exercise today - I had a very disturbed night waking at about 03:30am and sneezing almost non-stop until mid-morning. I decided to lay low and worked at home all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.