I want to believe..

By Poondash

Something for Nothing.

It's that time of year again if your a postman.

No not mass rush on parcels, Christmas tips.

I haven't been on my 'new' round long so I'm yet to befriend everyone enough to retire & live of my tips.

I worked my day off today & because the rotation postman that does my round on my day off was in, I had to work another round.

So today I was tipped £7.00 & a bottle of beer off someone else's postal round. You might see that as dishonest but the rotation worker on my round will be taking my tips today & losing a days tips is the price you pay when you want a day off on the busiest week of the year.

No love lost in this game, fellow postmen will stab you in the back for a PDA with <50% battery.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.