occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Jen in NYC

Girls' Brunch this morning at Friend of a Farmer in Gramercy Park. Just a brisk walk in the falling snow from our hotel. I love walking around New York City. I love, love, love it.

I didn't walk enough today. Cabs?! Who needs 'em?! (Except for Saturday night in the freezing rain and building rain puddles flooding the city.) I can handle snow. I can't handle freezing rain very well.

This is the beautiful Jen Chiles. She and I went to UT together, pledged in Texas Spirits together, and served on executive Ghost Council together. And suddenly, she's working for the Radler Foundation and we get to see each other again! She is so lovely. What a heart she has. I feel rejuvenated just being near her.

Was a little concerned that our flight back to Texas was going to be grounded due to snowy weather conditions, but as I write this from my seat in 9A, we're still scheduled to depart within 20 min of our original departure time. I gotta get back home. Things to do, people to see.

:) :)

NYC 2013 girls' trip was a success. Shopping, eating, hanging out, enjoying the sights and sounds of the city at Christmas time. Loved every second of it. Now to get home and get ready for Christmas. (i.e., start shopping.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.