A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Some Book Therapy

I cannot explain to people how much my book collection means to me. I have every book I have ever read, and many more still to read. I cannot imagine ever throwing a book away or giving them away.

To me, a book is adventure, you find happiness, sadness, life, death and new experiences with every turn of the page. Who could not want that in their lives? Through reading books I have been to boarding school, traveled through America, fallen in love with vampires, been stranded on an island and witnessed the Holocaust. Books give you a sense of longing for adventure and a need to experience everything possible and that's why I love them.

If you don't enjoy reading, you're reading the wrong books!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.