BAUBLE

Seen Neil for all of 5 mins so far today. He's so busy at the moment with not enough time to do all he needs to. He has a day off tomorrow and we are going to have a nice Christmas dinner as he won't be here on Christmas Day.

I delivered Christmas cards to all the neighbours this morning and I'm going to post the last ones tomorrow.

Managed to get a ticket for a free preview screening of The Secret Life of Walter Mitty at The Metrocentre Odeon today. I used to be able to get preview tickets quite often but recently there have either been none left or the film has been showing at a cinema I couldn't get to. The film started at 4.30pm - the cinema was packed full. I quite enjoyed the film - it got better as it went on. I remember seeing the 1947 version on TV - starring Danny Kaye. Came out at 6.15pm and then I did a bit of shopping. Got a chicken and trimmings in M & S for tomorrow's meal. I went to Argos to get something as a Christmas present for myself. Bit of an impulse purchase which I saw online. There was none in stock so I have ordered it to pick up at the weekend.

Today's Forum Challenge is bauble.

Bauble - A bauble is a spherical decoration commonly used to adorn Christmas trees. The bauble is one of the most popular Christmas ornament designs, and they have been in production since 1847. Baubles can have various designs on them, from "baby's first Christmas," to a favorite sports team. Many are plain, being simply a shiny sphere of a single color.

I have chosen to blip a bauble I bought for Neil's first Christmas in 1984. The box is a bit battered but the bauble is still in good condition. Its not on the Christmas tree yet - because I haven't put the Christmas tree up yet. Better get a ripple on or Christmas will have come and gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.