occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

My traveling friend

ABC Kitchen and BJ on a late Sunday morning for brunch. Incredibly delicious.

The adjoining ABCMKT also incredibly beautiful and filled with trinkets and chocolates and pillows and necklaces and a real vintage Santa Claus. His name was probably Father Christmas. Regretting not having taken his photo with some random children on his lap. I just didn't want to be that creepy.

Slowly made my way around the city with BJ and then we separated for dinner. I went off to 116th and Broadway to see Columbia University and BJ went to see her friends around 20th and Park. I have no sense of direction in Manhattan but I know I would if I lived there. But I have no plans to live there. Not saying I wouldn't ever, but it's just not on my radar now and I do love visiting. Stephanie and Justin had an unbelievable spread awaiting my arrival to their apartment. They know me and they love me. Love my friends so dearly.

All these wonderful breakfast and brunch joints makes me lament the fact that I don't get to have delicious brunch like this any weekend I want. But not to mourn this fact! Better to celebrate the positives. I am eating the $#!¥ out of brunches while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.