IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Algae Problems

This is a very close up photo of the algae in one of my aquarium tanks. I am treating it with JBL Algol. I want rid of it by the end of this year. It has been present in the tank for months now.

I have tested my tank and all the important levels are good (phosphates, nitrates, ph, hardness, ammonia, nitrites). The only thing that I do not measure is silicates.

The algae wipes off pretty easily from the plant leaves (but there are a lot of leaves in my tank). I am sending photos to JBL and the RHS to have it identified for sure. I'm not sure if it is blue/green algae or brown Brush algae (or something else). Any experts out there?

Just to stress .... the fish are all healthy and all tests are good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.