a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Our Early Christmas

G and I aren't going to be together for Christmas, which I think I've mentioned before. I need to be with Dad in Guernsey, he with his family, so we're going to be apart for a week. To get around this we did 'our' Christmas early - turkey, presents and everything. I should point out that G has always done an amazing roast dinner, and this was no exception. Especially wonderful was the sweet potato mash, which I'd have been perfectly happy with on its own!

He got me a rather amazing sound system, I got him a revolving spice rack for the kitchen, which made food preparation easier almost immediately. G even got gifts for kitty - catnip drops (which he was amusingly indifferent to) and a new mousie, which he delighted in kicking to bits almost immediately. One day we'll have Christmas at our place - we haven't the space or need for a tree this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.