Who killed...?

Took the metro into the center of Delhi today - what a wonderful thing it is too. Quiet, wide and very long carriages with bench seating and plenty of room to stand and hang on. I wasn't allowed to. A man gave up his seat immediately and it wasn't until I got ready to get out that I saw it was a seat for the 'old or physically disadvantaged'! Ha! It was the same on the way back but this time it was a young girl who gave up her seat. There were tidy lines forming either side of the doorway to let people off the train - everyone not pushing and shoving to get on which was a novel experience for me in India.

I went to find the Craft Museum with fantastic paintings, textiles, pottery and carvings of all sorts from around the country. It was in an area of Pavilions, each dedicated to a state but most of them were between exhibitions and slightly or fully run down. This bird was outside the Delhi Pavilion. A rubbish truck arrived to collect the stuff in the bins and I asked if they were going to take the bird too - well asked with my hands so to speak. Well it was interpreted as 'would they please stand the bird upright' and so they did, with much laughter and left one of them to hold it up which of course he couldn't as it swivelled out of his hand and crashed down again. More laughter. Had a great day out and you will findmore here that I enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.