Bob20

By Bob20

Monsal Dale weir

Thank you for the great reception on my return to picking up my camera and posting a blip. I can't believe you have missed my shots and so your comments are really appreciated. I'm not going to reply to each of you individually today , so please accept my sincere thanks for the big welcome home:)

The problem with a busy life, as everyone knows, is that a couple of days away from it and all hell breaks out! I've had a friend here since Sunday and we have really enjoyed going out in all weathers to take piccys. Now I have to catch up with everything.

Tomorrow I'm on the road to to deliver Christmas pressies to my family in Surrey. Then over to old friends in Essex before driving into London to bring eldest offspring home for Christmas.

Here today, the weather has been quite awful. So instead of going up high to the moors, we descended into Monsal Dale about a mile from home. The water was thick brown with silt. It wasn't as pretty as this mono would suggest.

Thanks again for the welcome back, I will try and blip tomorrow if I get the chance.

P.S. worth a look LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.