Trev

By Trev

Shiny and new

My new ipod turned up at the weekend to replace the one I took swimming in Malaysia in February (by mistake, I should probably add) . Initially it had seemed to recover - after I'd googled 'wet ipod' and then stuck it in a bag of rice overnight to dry out. In fact it lasted several months and then suddenly, recently, stopped holding a charge. I sent it back under warranty but Apple sent it back saying the warranty was void as the 'immersion sensor' had been triggered. Which was when I remembered the whole swimming in Malaysia thing.

Anyway the good news is that the new one has a video camera (which I'll probably never, ever use apart from for this trying-it-out video of Casper) and a pausable radio - so I need never miss a second of The Archers ever again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.