Reluctant Christmas Shopping

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #87

I feel a bit like the England cricket team at the moment. When luck starts to desert you it turns into an exodus. Every little thing seems to be conspiring against me at the moment. Of course, much as with England, it could be a simple matter of incompetence and a lack of application, but I'm being stubborn around admitting to that. I'm throwing in the towel for now, blipping from the office with no desire to fire the laptop back up when I get back home. It's been a rather miserable day outside too and it's pouring with rain at the moment. I think there was but one moment of brightness all day and I happened to be in the right spot to catch it. My blip luck is at least holding out, even if nothing else is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.