Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

On Wood

At the weekend I saw a very cleverphotograph transferred onto wood, which had been made to look like an old tile picture.
So a quick Google showed me the basics of to do it and off I went to have a go myself.

Seemed easy - but of course the reality is always somehow different - I could not rub away the paper on my print as the paper has a white plastic coating - so in the end I peeled the plastic off my transfer leaving just the ink behind - or as you can see leaving some of the ink behind - seems like a challenge to get this right.

The fake tiles had a very high gloss finish - I think made out of ArtResin - so if anyone knows where I can buy this in the Netherlands or on line - please let me know so I can continue my research (like some kind of mad scientist)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.