KVDPhoto

By KVDPhoto

Mechanic's Best Friend

Nevermind anything else, duct tape is a mechanic's best friend.

This afternoon I had the MOT on my 850R, and initially had a shock, when the headlights failed sometime between me getting out of my car at the test station and her going onto the ramps.

Turned out my headlight switch had broken, a little plastic clip that held the assembly together had snapped off and it was springing open, failing to make the necessary connection. One little strip of duct tape later, the lights work and off I go to recieve a flawless MOT sheet, without even a single advisory point.

Chuffed as hell.

Later my friends Ian, Ash and I were working on Ash's Toyota Hilux, and this was the result of Ian trying to sling the dregs of his cup of tea away while he had greasy, wet hands.

Duct tape may save this mug yet...



Canon EOS 40D, Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.