Fire , I say fire!!!!!

So there we were, at work, clearing out the cellar as one does once every 10 years at Christmas, and I came across 8 bags of shredded paper. No problem I thought, not actually thinking and promptly starting a fire in the skip. The chair that it lit went up a treat and our office neighbours were made up....

'To the boot' I declared to Ben and within 20 minutes we were on mother and fathers back garden eating fish and chips and watching a fire take hold on bag 2. 2 hours later, our eyes stinging as though bring bathed in lemons and Mum & Dad still mercifully at a Christmas party, our deed was done and dug into the earth.

I am hoping when tomorrow comes that my eyes will open and the smoke smell after a bath and 2 showers might have left me.

Much fun though if it's fun you're after I suggest this may not be your first point of call....

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.