LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Too young...

To retire!

This is my friend Jo. She's ace! We've worked together the whole time I've been in my current job. Jo started in May 2001 and I turned up 18 months later.

You know when you meet someone and you know immediately that you love them to bits? This is what happened when I met Jo. She's so on my wavelength. You will not find a lovelier lady who is kind, funny and sassy and always, always has time for you. Everyone needs a Jo! ❤️

Well the time has come... she has decided that she's gonna sack off this working lark and go and have some fun. I'm green with envy! She's going to spend time with her kids and her grandchildren and her lovely other half.

I shall miss Jo horribly, my little fund of advice, knowledge and support will disappear from the office and the place will not be the same without her. Fortunately I know where she lives, alas not such an easy escape!

Ladies who lunch live on after retirement... maybe one day we should actually invite a lady along! Ha! Let's have a boozy night at home one weekend when you've nothing better to do!

I wish you all the love and good times you deserve in your easy days, enjoying your time with the people who love you millions. It's been an absolute pleasure sharing all the laughter and nonsense with you over the years.

You may be retiring from work but you're my friend and you simply don't get to retire from that part, you're forever my friend! X

Happy retirement lovely lady x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.