Debenhams - Debenshambles more like!

Yesterday I bought a small gift for MrsCyclops who hasn't been very well lately. I hoped to cheer her up. It was a little plasticine kit for making a model of a Christmas Tree - in line with her sligtly artistic nature and because she didn't feel well enough to help putting the main tree up.

I gave it to her, and she found part of the kit was missing. I went back today and swapped it for another, checking it was complete before leaving the store. This one had dried out, so the plasticine was hard and wouldn't mould even when warmed up.

I usually ignore novelties like this because they so often disappoint, but I foolishly assumed that Debenhams would provide some sort of basic quality control. Now I'll have to go back a third time for a refund or another replacement.

I expected better of Debenhams - I'll know better next time.

Ironically Debenhams Christmas advert is entitled "Wishes Made Fabulous".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.