Plus ça change...

By SooB

One from the Bank...

One of those days. Split between cuddling a hot sick boy on the sofa, and editing photos from the gig*.

So, when 9pm struck and I still hadn't touched my camera, I thought it was time to pull something out of the blipbank. I'd had in mind for a while that I could get an interesting shot of car light trails from the pavement outside the house. So off I went. I only have the tiny tripod at the moment, so I knelt on the gravel, in the freezing cold, and waited. The flaw in my plan, of course, was that I live in a village and not on a motorway. I was marooned between the brownies/guides rush and the leaving the pub rush.

After 5 minutes I trotted inside to get the star filter thingy in the hope of getting a vaguely interesting shot of some sparkly street light or other. Then along came a car. He was going so fast that I almost missed him. So there's my 'throw everything at the problem' Monday night blipbank shot.

* They're finished! Here are the ones from the Allie Catz and the following links are my faves:

Singer
Bass Man
Carl's Kit

I may have just gone a bit crazy with the star effect. Heaven knows what I'll be like now I have the filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.