Brotographer

By Brotographer

Ali

Here's the deal: looking back on the entries I've written up for ski tour, I realize I've definitely confused some of the nights together, and pre-drinks and bars we went to etc. The whole of ski tour was non-stop awesome, so in the end it doesn't really matter what happened on what day! Click here for the first day of tour.

---

So here's an honest portrait of Ali. I took my camera on the slopes one last time today. I felt I needed some more photos of people, and took some videos as well. They were all pretty shaky though, as I took them on red runs.
This shot I took at Bar 360, when we were having lunch.

---

Last day here on the shlopes... Obviously (OBVS) we didn't manage to wake up early, but still managed to make the slopes for a good 3 hours, unlike probably (PROBS) half of the Warwick students. Kris, Ali, Pam, Eloise, Hannah, Johannes, Joe and me decided to do some of the easier and less obvious slopes of VT (even some new ones). Johannes was absolutely killing it. It's definitely been cool skiing with him and Alex, who both give me motivation to keep improving. I'll probably need to take a couple lessons next time though, to fix whatever I'm doing wrong (I'm sure there's something I'm doing wrong). Apart from a small stack when I attempted a 180 off a jump, I managed to play it safe all day (ALL DAY) and not risk hurting myself any more. Kris and me headed to 360, which was calm for a change, and had some wok meal. Ali and Johannes joined for mulled wine, then Johannes, Kris and me went back to skiing a bit, which was welcome. Then it was finally time to call it a day and head back to pack. Everything went smoothly from then on, even clearing the 130+ bottles that were on our balcony. Buses arrived earlier than expected, bye bye Val Thorens.

It was immense. Ski tour was more than I could have hoped for. Before I arrived, I was thinking to myself "OK, I want to go out, but I'll prioritize skiing over partying." Turns out I was very wrong, I managed to balance both out, without compromising anything. The only day I didn't ski, it was because I needed to rest from the crash. The only day I didn't go out, we all agreed we needed one day to rest. Boom, the whole trip was Winning Squadron mentality. I calculated this is what the average day looked like:

6 hours of skiing. 6 hours of resting. 6 hours of partying (apres and nights). 6 hours of sleeping.

Now I dunno how long that would have lasted, but for a week it was the winning formula. Much love to my bros and all the others who made this trip so sick. I'd never done skiing like this before, and it was awesome.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.