Windsurfer

With a British Gas engineer busy stripping down and purging my clogged central heating system I made myself scarce and went down to Sandown Bay where the strong winds were building up some fair sized waves.

There was a lone windsurfer in the water making it look very easy in the rough conditions. He stormed up and down the bay for about 15mins before he came back to dry land looking pretty exhausted giving me time to fire off a few shots on the 100-300mm. (equivalent to 200-600) Panasonic lens on the EM-1.

On my return the central heating was up and running at full efficiency so Christmas won't be cold after all.

Tonight we have torrential rain and gales with forecast 70mph gusts so there should be even rougher seas tomorrow.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.