Dancers

A day of long events today.

After a couple of classes this morning I had a long session in the theatre doing photo shoots for the dancers. We got some great actions shots but I thought this one of teh whole group made for a good blip.

When I left work I met up with a former student who has recently graduated from Duncan of Jordanston Art College with a first class honours degree and we had a long chat. It was great to catch up.

Then I went to see a long film with Maddy. We saw the new Hobbit one. It was ok but as I mentioned very long. It seems a bit preposterous to make the Hobbit films almost as long ad the Lord of the Rings ones. I thoroughly enjoyed the LOTR trilogy and have been persevering with the hobbit in the hope it hits the heights of that. This one was better than the first film, but I left feeling they really were milking it a bit now.

I'll watch teh third one in hope more than expectation, but I can't help but think they shouldn't have added in all the extra story and left it at two films maximum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.