Homecoming

We travelled up to Wolverhampton today to pick up Tom from university. As it always is when we travel up there, it was dull, raining and cold, though luckily not raining as heavy as it did later this evening. Not that I’m dissing Wolverhampton, it just seems like that. We took Dylan as well who was pleased to see Tom.

On the way home we stopped off at Sam’s, Ann’s step daughter, in Sutton and had a cup of tea and a chat.

We finally arrived home around four and decided to go in for a late coffee. I hadn’t taken any photos of merit during the day, so this will have to do for tonight, I call it Closing Time at Café Nero.

Later I took a quick look at a database that needs installing on the new laptop. This requires an MS Access runtime setup, something I need to get my head round, for as like everything Office based, Access 2010 does it differently.

Its late now having watched The Train Robbers and the last episode of The Tunnel, so I’m tired and off to bed, sorry I’ve been a bit lapse on comments and replies, thank you so much for the comments on the Festive Bus, I’m pleased it brought a smile to people’s faces. And thanks Cameron for the Who link, that is classic stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.