Jostijn

By Jostijn

Final shot

This is the photo I've always wanted to make. It took me 5 years...
Every wednesday I drove over this bridge (Moerdijkbrug) and looked to my left to this great view of the industry in the distance. And I was never able to make the right photo. Until now. It's actually quite a lucky shot.
Driving at 120 km/h and taking a photo over my left shoulder, not knowing if it will work or not.

I said drove, that must mean something. It does actually. Today was the last day I've worked at the music school. It was a tough decision, but one I had to make. It took me a few years to realise this isn't the way I am spending my life working. It's too far away.

So, it ended with my students performing. They did well!
Got a lot of gifts, wasn't expecting that!

Now, I'm off to bed. Tomorrow working another career: photography.
And I love it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.