Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Happy Christmas everyone!

This flower is from New Zealand's Pohutukawa tree, a stately and majestic tree that blooms profusely in good seasons. It looks like we're in for a good summer with the amazing display that the trees are displaying already. It's known in NZ as the Christmas Tree. It really is gorgeous.

I'm posting it now because I'm heading up to Auckland tomorrow and then to Great Barrier Island on Sunday. I'm not sure how I'm going to be able to blip as phone connection on the east side of the island is scratchy at best. I'll be back home on 7 January, and will have to catch up with you all after that. I don't think there'll be much opportunity for commenting.

So, Happy Christmas everyone! I hope your time around the 25th December is exactly how you would like it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.