Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Stand Tall

I may have mentioned that when I bought my new Panasonic Bridge camera, I was given a free membership of the National Trust. I had allowed my membership to lapse years ago when all our outings had to be dog friendly. Now, as we are home more, this is no longer necessary. I am now re-discovering all the beautiful properties that exist in Surrey and Sussex and continually reminded of the enormous wealth and privilege that their owners enjoyed.
Went to Nymans today. The house had been built in 1915 by the Messel family to replace a Regency building. Sadly, the house was destroyed in 1947 by fire and the beautiful ruins stand in the middle of lovely grounds. More photos can be seen on my flikr site: http://www.flickr.com/photos/16618966@N08/.

The community has drawn up an all night rota to sit with our friend who is now in his last few hours. We were only required to sit from 8 - 10 p.m. but others were sitting all night. It was very peaceful. When we left the wind and rain were torrential. Nearly blown away. Quite pleased to have that ferocity to clear the head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.