memento

By memento

Magnified memory

Sometimes having an idea for a picture requires more set-up than usual and taking numerous shots, downloading in between "sets" to see if it's getting any closer to what I pictured in my mind, moving the light a bit, trying again...and so on.

Why I thought a water drop on a feather is what I wanted to do today isn't clear. I know it's been done before so I assume it's some stored memory of a similar shot that I saw and liked, the strong visual impact acting like a sort of memory magnifier.

I can remember that but can't recall what I had for lunch last Monday? Is that because it doesn't make one bit of difference what I had for lunch last Monday? I believe so.

Edit: It was this blip from MissRable that stuck in my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.