Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

It's been a while...

...so I had this big thing planned for my 300th photo. I'd bought "3" & two "0" number sparklers, and thought I'd set it up "when I got a minute".

You can guess the rest.

Job interviews, house sales, busy job all conspired against my blip vision. And as time slipped on & on, I got out of The Way of The Blip. I slipped into that not-fully-enjoying-life peri-anhedonic busy & stressed pre-depressive state most people reading this will be familiar with. Not even an eBay purchase of an X100 shook me out of this...at first, anyway.

On the 5th, I finally got it together, set up the gorilla pod & camera, stuck the sparklers in a flowerpot...only to be decidedly underwhelmed by the result! So my 300th is a light painting, instead.

And, although this is the 300th Blip I've posted, it won't be number 300 for long; I've got some awesome back-Blips to be getting on with, so this'll be knocked off its numerical perch very soon!

With regard to mood, I feel better. I tend to find awareness banishes the worst of it-as soon as I realise how I'm feeling, I start to feel a little better. Cutting loose on a couple of nights out has helped too.

Times are busy at the moment, as I'm moving house & starting a new consultant job early in the New Year...but I want to be around Blip a little more often. It's so rare to find such a positive community online!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.