KatPrice

By KatPrice

Berlin 2012

I completely forgot I'd bought this until it emerged from the bauble box. Took me by surprise and brought back a lot of good memories. This time last year I was still in Berlin, roaming the Christmas markets and enjoying Germknödel and Baumkuchen and Maronen and Glühwein and Stollen and...

Came home feeling absolutely drained and a bit in need of some Christmas cheer, so decided to decorate the tree, which resulted in the discovery of this. Cheered me up no end.

Would also like to say a massive congratulations to Jen who just got a placement in the school she wanted for next year, so pleased for her! She really wanted this one, and I mentioned it would be a lovely Christmas present for her to get it. Santa did not fail to deliver. Well done Jen, you deserve it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.