I had to go to Woolwich this morning (which isn't a favourite place of mine) to buy some visitor's parking permits. It seemed a bit of a bother for the woman to sell me the permits, with the odd tut or two and very s-l-o-w filling out of forms (didn't she know I had blipping to do?!). I waited, patiently, smiling, in case she suddenly changed her mind!

After, I had a very quick look in a couple of shops and I managed to find myself a cheap pair of boots for my trotters in M&S. I then trotted off quickly to get a blip near the riverside, by the old Royal Arsenal, as it's a lovely, sunny day (so far). I found a whole bunch of guys standing, very still, there...they were rather unsociable though. That's Woolwich for you!

A few details about the chaps...

Assembly is a sculpture made up of 16 hollow figures standing in a cluster in Woolwich's historic Royal Arsenal. Created by the sculptor, Peter Burke, the cast-iron quarter-ton body moulds reflect the community, military and industrial history of the site, where munitions factories once employed thousands of workers. They are now being converted into thousands of homes. Assembly was commissioned by the London Development Agency as part of the regeneration of the area and assembled in 2005.

Off to work now! Have a good day blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.