Waitin' for ma homie

As I sit here typing this I'm anticipating the heating firm to roll up.

German heating systems are very efficient and very complex (although they neither sing & dance nor do they make coffee) and, get this, HAVE to be serviced yearly, otherwise they break down (oh yeah, found that out the hard way).

Diga are supposed to be turning up at some point this afternoon, I thought between 12&2...clearly not, I guess I'll have to call and find out where they are.


The teen informed me, laughing, that 'Diga', means homie in German, I asked if it was spelt the same way, to which he commented that the people who use the term quite probably don't get 10/10 in vocab tests.

The woods near us have been butchered almost to death over the last month & many of the trees appear to have been tagged, this one amused me because one of my expat girlie friends has thes surname Reuter, it's a shame that she's the most technologically incapable of us all and so will never see this picture unless I remember to show it to her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.