CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Local Talent!


Apologies for the poor quality of this photo, I would have liked very much so to have got closer, however, I was sitting in traffic and it was a now or never moment!
Who could not recognise this man? And even more so how this talent could not be recognised! I love the guy in the blue giving me the thumbs up! I gave him the thumbs up back and he then waved but we were off.
We had incredible 9 hour journey today. We headed up the mountains and saw so much. Free Zebra (well as free as they can be!), monkeys sitting on poles, all sorts of birds, wild goats, a few dogs and towns buzzing with people. After 6 hours we found the ‘dirt’ road that we needed to take to get to our next stay. Wow, four hours of bone shaking, pot holed, dusty, rusty but majestic views we made it to our accommodation. We are 8700ft above sea level. The lodge is stunning. Our room has a full length window overlooking the mountains, the showers has a full length window overlooking the mountains, king-size bed with a view, heated floors, a spa and WIFI….. stunning, just stunning and all for, wait for this, £300 in total for two nights!!!!
Well, best go, there is a glass of wonderful wine waiting for me and I have just reminded hubby that for 48 hours he can run away from me, hes stuck on this mountain!!

Love to you all and thank you for those still commenting on my journal whilst I am very behind with your journals xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.