What's on your bike?

This is how you you fit 20 geese on a bicycle. I have seen MANY things on bikes here in China. But this one takes the cake. I am not sure that it's very humane though. There is a pole across the back of the bike and another on the handle bars and 2 geese have their feet tied to each other and then are just slung over the poles.

I had a very very strange day. Yesterday when I was taking pictures, I met a man in the park and he asked me to go with him to take pics of his 11 big dogs. He didn't speak any English so he commandeered some guy who spoke English from a group of people who had a work gathering. We all jumped in a taxi and drove for a while when I realised I didn't have much battery left so I asked him to change it to today.

I went with him today to a place that was described as having wild animals and dogs. When I arrived (one hour in a taxi later) it was just a small farm that sold mostly poultry. That is where the geese from the blip are. There were no dogs to be seen and I finally worked out they weren't there. But he kept telling me to go around taking pictures. Chickens, ducks, geese, turkeys. He pointed me towards the creek and said the MAGIC work. 'Dragonfly' and so off I went. He then asked me if I wanted an apple.. So we walked through the farmhouse, out through the 'fowl' yard, through a gate and across a big patch of very high weeds to emerge on an apple farm. I took pics of the apples and the farmer and his wife and their dogs and then they invited me to have lunch with them which was really cool.. Rice noodles and a couple of egg dishes. They were really nice people.

After that we went back and he chatted with the first farmers again and then we left, jumped on a bus and came back to Shenyang.

That's what happens sometimes when you are a foreigner in China and you have a big camera.

TOP DAY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.